About Us

The Warragul Greyhound Racing Club is situated at the Logan Park Showgrounds, South Road Warragul.  Warragul is approximately 100 kilometres east of Melbourne and is located in the Baw Baw Shire Council.

The first meetings to formulate the Warragul Greyhound Racing Club took place in 1949.  Since then Warragul has thrived into a first class provincial track.

Warragul’s racing distances are 400m, 460m and 680m.


The Committee of the Warragul Greyhound Racing Club consists of:


President:  Bob Iredale


Junior Vice President: Gerrie O’Keeffe


Committee members:

  • Alana Lee
  • Julie Belsham
  • Ari Gringhuis
  • Matt Height
Club Manager:  Anthony Mitchell